New Painting

Finished this painting and have it up for sale on ebay. It closes today with a sale…YAY….been kind of a dry spell for sales so hoping this will turn things around. Of course, this painting is one that touches close to my heart as cats are my favorite animal ( I have 10) so I guess that’s why it’s easier for me to paint them in all their glory. My goal as an artist is to keep progressing to the point where my painting are SO realistic that they might be mistaken for photos. Some artists work I’ve seen and drooled over I could bet were photos only to find they were actual paintings. Alas, I seem far from that point, but hopefully someday I’ll make it.thestalker

One Response to “New Painting”

  1. ellifolks Says:

    What a beautiful painting!!! I did think it was a photograph or a collage made of photos. 🙂 I love the way the cat is gazing out at you.


Leave a Reply

